Fantasy Football News & Views

Search for order by

BAL  BUF  CIN  CLE  DEN  HOU  IND  JAX  KC  LAC  LV  MIA  NE  NYJ  PIT  TEN  
ARI  ATL  CAR  CHI  DAL  DET  GB  LAR  MIN  NO  NYG  PHI  SEA  SF  TB  WAS  

QB   RB   WR   TE   PK   |    All Non-IDP    |    DT   DE   DL   ILB   OLB   LB   CB   S   DB     |      Footballguys View     |     All the news     |     FBG News Blogger Archive


Got Scoop? Click Here to send us your breaking news!
RSS Feed:             News Items Powered By:USA Today - Fantasy Score

  Packers | Dax Raymond joins Green Bay    Tue Nov 3, 06:42 PM

Free-agent TE Dax Raymond (Steelers) was signed to the Green Bay Packers' practice squad Tuesday, Nov. 3.

Link to story
Dax Raymond player page


  Texans | Dax Raymond works out with Houston    Tue Oct 6, 10:46 PM

Free-agent TE Dax Raymond (Steelers) tried out for the Houston Texans Tuesday, Oct. 6.

Link to story
Dax Raymond player page


  Steelers | Kyle Markway joins Steelers    Sat Aug 22, 06:39 PM

Free-agent TE Kyle Markway (Giants) signed with the Pittsburgh Steelers Saturday, Aug. 22. Terms of the contract were not disclosed. The team also waived TE Dax Raymond (undisclosed) with an injury designation.

Link to story
Dax Raymond player page


  Steelers | Dax Raymond officially signs    Tue Jul 21, 05:29 PM

Updating a previous story, Pittsburgh Steelers TE Dax Raymond officially signed an undisclosed deal Tuesday, July 21.

Link to story
Dax Raymond player page


  Steelers | Dax Raymond joining Steelers    Mon Jul 20, 06:47 PM

Free-agent TE Dax Raymond (Bears) agreed to terms with the Pittsburgh Steelers Monday, July 20, according to a source. Terms of the contract were not disclosed.

Link to story
Dax Raymond player page


  Bears | Dax Raymond let go    Mon Apr 27, 02:38 PM

Chicago Bears TE Dax Raymond was waived Monday, April 27.

Link to story
Dax Raymond player page


  Bears | Chicago signs nine to futures deals    Mon Dec 30, 07:03 PM

Free-agent OT Dino Boyd (Bears), CB Xavier Crawford (Bears), WR Reggie Davis (Bears), CB Stephen Denmark (Bears), WR Thomas Ives (Bears), C Sam Mustipher (Bears), TE Dax Raymond (Bears), LB James Vaughters (Bears) and WR Alex Wesley (Bears) signed Reserve/Future contracts with the Chicago Bears Monday, Dec. 30. Terms of the contracts were not disclosed.

Link to story
Dax Raymond player page


  Bears | Abdullah Anderson promoted    Mon Oct 14, 01:16 PM

Chicago Bears DL Abdullah Anderson was elevated from the practice squad to the active roster Monday, Oct. 14. TE Dax Raymond was added to the practice to fill the void left behind by Anderson.

Link to story
Dax Raymond player page


  Bears | Dax Raymond released    Thu Sep 12, 02:46 AM

Chicago Bears TE Dax Raymond (head) was released from IR with an injury settlement Wednesday, Sept. 11.

Link to story
Dax Raymond player page


  Bears | Chicago shakes up roster    Sat Aug 31, 08:21 PM

The Chicago Bears waived LS John Wirtel, TE Ian Bunting, OL Marquez Tucker, OL Joe Lowery, DL Daryle Banfield, LB Jameer Thurman, CB Doyin Jibowu, CB Clifton Duck, OL Alex Bars, DL Jalen Dalton, DB Stephen Denmark, LB Kylie Fitts, DB John Franklin III, LB Chuck Harris, DL Jonathan Harris, TE Jesper Horsted, WR Thomas Ives, DB Michael Joseph, OL Jordan McCray, DB Jonathon Mincy, WR Taquan Mizzell Sr., OL Sam Mustipher, RB Ryan Nall, TE Ellis Richardson, LB James Vaughters, WR Joe Walker and WR Jordan Williams-Lambert Saturday, Aug. 31. QB Tyler Bray was released, and OL Blake Blackmar and TE Dax Raymond were placed on the Reserve/Injured list.

Footballguys view: Nall lost out to Kerrith Whyte, who was behind Devin Singletary at Florida Atlantic. Whyte is a deep dynasty player to remember as a potential hidden gem.

Link to story
Tyler Bray player page
Taquan Mizzell player page
Ryan Nall player page
Kylie Fitts player page
Dax Raymond player page


  Bears | Dax Raymond leaves early     Thu Aug 29, 09:20 PM

Chicago Bears TE Dax Raymond (head) exited the preseason game against the Tennessee Titans Thursday, Aug. 29, and is being checked for a concussion.

Link to story
Dax Raymond player page