Fantasy Football News & Views

Search for order by

BAL  BUF  CIN  CLE  DEN  HOU  IND  JAX  KC  LAC  LV  MIA  NE  NYJ  PIT  TEN  
ARI  ATL  CAR  CHI  DAL  DET  GB  LAR  MIN  NO  NYG  PHI  SEA  SF  TB  WAS  

QB   RB   WR   TE   PK   |    All Non-IDP    |    DT   DE   DL   ILB   OLB   LB   CB   S   DB     |      Footballguys View     |     All the news     |     FBG News Blogger Archive


Got Scoop? Click Here to send us your breaking news!
RSS Feed:             News Items Powered By:USA Today - Fantasy Score

  Cardinals | Trim roster    Fri Sep 2, 05:06 PM

The Arizona Cardinals released CB Fred Bennett, S Jared Campbell, C Ben Claxton, QB Brodie Croyle, LB Will Davis, P Ben Graham, CB Marshay Green, DL Kenny Iwebema, OG Cliff Louis, DT Ricky Lumpkin, FB Reagan Mauia, DL Jeremy Navarre, WR Aaron Nichols, CB Bryant Nnabuife, LB Cyril Obiozor, C Kristofer O'Dowd, OG Tom Pestock, RB William Powell, TE Stephen Skelton, LB Kendall Smith, LB Pago Togafau, CB Thad Turner, S Matt Ware, WR Isaiah Williams and OT D.J. Young. The team also placed WR Sean Jeffcoat (shoulder) and OG Floyd Womack (shoulder) on Injured Reserve.

Link to story
Matt Ware player page
Fred Bennett player page
Brodie Croyle player page
Pago Togafau player page
Reagan Mauia player page
Kenny Iwebema player page
Will Davis player page
Jeremy Navarre player page
Marshay Green player page
Thad Turner player page


  Cardinals | Three players signed    Mon Aug 22, 05:38 PM

The Arizona Cardinals have announced they have signed free-agent RB William Powell (Cardinals), DE Kenny Iwebema (Cardinals) and CB Thad Turner (Patriots). Terms of the contracts were not disclosed.

Link to story
Kenny Iwebema player page
Thad Turner player page


  Cardinals | Six non-tendered    Fri Mar 4, 11:08 PM

The Arizona Cardinals elected to non-tender CB Michael Adams, DL Kenny Iwebema, FB Reagan Mauia, CB Trumaine McBride and TEs Ben Patrick and Stephen Spach, reports Kent Somers, of The Arizona Republic. All six become unrestricted free agents.

Link to story
Stephen Spach player page
Ben Patrick player page
Trumaine McBride player page
Michael Adams player page
Reagan Mauia player page
Kenny Iwebema player page


  Cardinals | Kenny Iwebema visits team    Thu Dec 16, 12:03 AM

Arizona Cardinals DE Kenny Iwebema (knee) visited the team locker room Wednesday, Dec. 15, one month after undergoing surgery to return a torn ACL and some meniscus, reports Kent Somers, of the Arizona Republic. Iwebema is on Injured Reserve and won't return until 2011.

Link to story
Kenny Iwebema player page


  Cardinals | Kenny Iwebema to IR    Tue Nov 9, 03:14 PM

The Arizona Cardinals placed DL Kenny Iwebema (knee) on the Injured Reserve list Tuesday, Nov. 9.

Link to story
Kenny Iwebema player page


  Cardinals | Not optimistic about Kenny Iwebema's injury     Mon Nov 8, 01:44 PM

Arizona Cardinals head coach Ken Whisenhunt said he is not optimistic about the knee injury DE Kenny Iwebema (knee) suffered in Week 9, reports Darren Urban, of AZCardinals.com. Iwebema will undergo more tests on the knee but it is feared he suffered a torn anterior cruciate ligament.

Link to story
Kenny Iwebema player page


  Cardinals | Kenny Iwebema practices Friday    Fri Nov 5, 05:34 PM

Arizona Cardinals DL Kenny Iwebema (shoulder) practiced Friday, Nov. 5, and is probable for Week 9, according to AZCardinals.com's Darren Urban.

Link to story
Kenny Iwebema player page


  Cardinals | Three practice Thursday    Thu Nov 4, 05:54 PM

Arizona Cardinals DL Alan Branch (back), LB Will Davis (groin) and DL Kenny Iwebema (shoulder) practiced in full Thursday, Nov. 4.

Link to story
Alan Branch player page
Kenny Iwebema player page
Will Davis player page


  Cardinals | Six limited in Wednesday practice    Wed Nov 3, 06:22 PM

Arizona Cardinals DT Alan Branch (back), WR Steve Breaston (knee), LB Will Davis (groin), WR Early Doucet (groin), DE Kenny Iwebema (shoulder) and RB Beanie Wells (knee) were all limited in practice Wednesday, Nov. 3.

Link to story
Alan Branch player page
Steve Breaston player page
Early Doucet player page
Kenny Iwebema player page
Chris Wells player page
Will Davis player page


  Cardinals | Kenny Iwebema limited Friday    Fri Oct 22, 09:28 PM

Arizona Cardinals DL Kenny Iwebema (knee) was limited in practice Friday, Oct. 22, and is questionable for Week 7, according to AZCardinals.com's Darren Urban.

Link to story
Kenny Iwebema player page


  Cardinals | Three players limited Thursday    Thu Oct 21, 05:43 PM

Arizona Cardinals WR Stephen Williams (back), DE Kenny Iwebema (knee) and LB Reggie Walker (hamstring) were limited during practice Thursday, Oct. 21, reports AZCardinals.com.

Link to story
Kenny Iwebema player page


  Cardinals | Three limited Wednesday    Wed Oct 20, 08:05 PM

Arizona Cardinals DE Kenny Iwebema (knee), LB Reggie Walker (hamstring) and WR Stephen Williams (back) were limited during practice Wednesday, Oct. 20.

Link to story
Kenny Iwebema player page


  Cardinals | Week 5 Inactives    Sun Oct 10, 02:59 PM

The Arizona Cardinals have declared LB Alex Hall, C Ben Claxton, WR Early Doucet, QB John Skelton, DL Kenny Iwebema, SS Matt Ware, WR Steve Breaston, CB Trumaine McBride inactive for Week 5.

Link to story
Matt Ware player page
Steve Breaston player page
Trumaine McBride player page
Early Doucet player page
Kenny Iwebema player page
John Skelton player page


  Cardinals | Two players will be game-time decisions    Fri Oct 8, 06:12 PM

Arizona Cardinals DE Kenny Iwebema (knee) and SS Matt Ware (ankle) were limited during practice Friday, Oct. 8, reports AZCardinals.com's Darren Urban. They are listed as questionable for Week 5 and will be game-time decision.

Link to story
Matt Ware player page
Kenny Iwebema player page


  Cardinals | Four miss practice time Thursday    Thu Oct 7, 06:14 PM

Arizona Cardinals S Matt Ware (ankle) remained out of practice Thursday, Oct. 7, while DT Alan Branch (shoulder), DE Kenny Iwebema (knee) and LB Paris Lenon (pelvis) were limited during practice.

Link to story
Paris Lenon player page
Matt Ware player page
Alan Branch player page
Kenny Iwebema player page


  Cardinals | Three miss time Wednesday    Wed Oct 6, 07:34 PM

Arizona Cardinals LB Paris Lenon (pelvis) was limited during practice Wednesday, Oct. 6, while DE Kenny Iwebema (knee) and S Matt Ware (ankle) both did not practice.

Link to story
Paris Lenon player page
Matt Ware player page
Kenny Iwebema player page


  Cardinals | Kenny Iwebema practices Friday    Fri Sep 24, 06:08 PM

Arizona Cardinals DL Kenny Iwebema (knee) practiced in full Friday, Sept. 24, and is probable for Week 3, according to AZCardinals.com's Darren Urban. Iwebema is expected to play in the game.

Link to story
Kenny Iwebema player page


  Cardinals | Three practice in full Thursday    Thu Sep 23, 07:16 PM

Arizona Cardinals S Hamza Abdullah (hamstring), LB Clark Haggans (heel) and DE Kenny Iwebema (knee) were able to practice in full for a second consecutive day Thursday, Sept. 23.

Link to story
Clark Haggans player page
Hamza Abdullah player page
Kenny Iwebema player page


  Cardinals | Three practice Wednesday    Wed Sep 22, 07:26 PM

Arizona Cardinals S Hamza Abdullah (hamstring), LB Clark Haggans (heel) and DE Kenny Iwebema (knee) practiced in full Wednesday, Sept. 22.

Link to story
Clark Haggans player page
Hamza Abdullah player page
Kenny Iwebema player page


  Cardinals | Two defenders questionable    Fri Sep 17, 09:19 PM

Arizona Cardinals S Hamza Abdullah (hamstring) and DE Kenny Iwebema (knee) were limited during practice Friday, Sept. 17, and are questionable for Week 2.

Link to story
Hamza Abdullah player page
Kenny Iwebema player page


  Cardinals | Kenny Iwebema injury update    Wed Sep 15, 11:09 PM

Arizona Cardinals DE Kenny Iwebema (knee) said he will return to practice this week and should be available to play during Week 2, reports Kent Somers, of The Arizona Republic.

Link to story
Kenny Iwebema player page


  Cardinals | Two held out Wednesday    Wed Sep 15, 08:35 PM

Arizona Cardinals S Hamza Abdullah (hamstring) and DE Kenny Iwebema (knee) did not participate in practice Wednesday, Sept. 15.

Link to story
Hamza Abdullah player page
Kenny Iwebema player page


  Cardinals | Iwebema practices in full Friday    Fri Jan 8, 03:34 PM

Arizona Cardinals DL Kenny Iwebema (head) practiced in full Friday, Jan. 8, and is probable for the team's postseason game this weekend.

Kenny Iwebema player page


  Cardinals | Four will be able to play in Wild Card game    Thu Jan 7, 04:50 PM

Updating a previous report, Darren Urban, of AZCardinals.com, reports Arizona Cardinals FB Dan Kreider (neck), WR Sean Morey (head), DE Kenny Iwebema (head) and PK Neil Rackers (groin) will be able to play in the team's Wild Card playoff game.

Link to story
Neil Rackers player page
Sean Morey player page
Dan Kreider player page
Kenny Iwebema player page


  Cardinals | Three practice in full Thursday    Thu Jan 7, 04:16 PM

Arizona Cardinals DL Kenny Iwebema (head), FB Dan Kreider (neck) and WR Sean Morey (head) practiced in full Thursday, Jan. 7.

Link to story
Sean Morey player page
Dan Kreider player page
Kenny Iwebema player page


  Cardinals | Three practice in full Wednesday    Wed Jan 6, 05:17 PM

Arizona Cardinals DL Kenny Iwebema (head), FB Dan Kreider (neck) and WR Sean Morey (head) practiced in full Wednesday, Jan. 6.

Link to story
Sean Morey player page
Dan Kreider player page
Kenny Iwebema player page


  Cardinals | Week 17 Inactives    Sun Jan 3, 03:26 PM

The Arizona Cardinals have declared FS Antrel Rolle, TE Ben Patrick, LB Bertrand Berry, QB Brian St. Pierre, FB Dan Kreider, OT Herman Johnson, DL Kenny Iwebema, WR Sean Morey inactive for Week 17.

Link to story
Bertrand Berry player page
Sean Morey player page
Dan Kreider player page
Brian St. Pierre player page
Antrel Rolle player page
Ben Patrick player page
Kenny Iwebema player page


  Cardinals | Three players questionable for Week 17    Fri Jan 1, 03:54 PM

Darren Urban, of AZCardinals.com, reports Arizona Cardinals FB Dan Kreider (neck), TE Ben Patrick (head) and DE Kenny Iwebema (head) were limited during practice Friday, Jan. 1. They are listed as questionable for Week 17 and probably will not play if the team is out of the race for the No. 2 seed in the playoffs.

Link to story
Dan Kreider player page
Ben Patrick player page
Kenny Iwebema player page


  Cardinals | Iwebema limited Thursday    Thu Dec 31, 03:59 PM

Darren Urban, of AZCardinals.com, reports Arizona Cardinals DL Kenny Iwebema (head) was limited in practice Thursday, Dec. 31, but is expected to play in Week 17.

Link to story
Kenny Iwebema player page


  Cardinals | Six players limited Wednesday    Wed Dec 30, 04:22 PM

Arizona Cardinals FB Dan Kreider (neck), WR Sean Morey (head), TE Ben Patrick (head), PK Neil Rackers (groin), DE Kenny Iwebema (head) and CB Dominique Rodgers-Cromartie (toe) were limited during practice Wednesday, Dec. 30.

Link to story
Neil Rackers player page
Sean Morey player page
Dan Kreider player page
Ben Patrick player page
Dominique Rodgers-Cromartie player page
Kenny Iwebema player page


  Cardinals | Two practice Friday, probable for Week 16    Fri Dec 25, 11:10 PM

Arizona Cardinals DE Kenny Iwebema (shoulder) and CB Dominique Rodgers-Cromartie (toe) practiced in full Friday, Dec. 25, and are listed as probable for Week 16.

Link to story
Dominique Rodgers-Cromartie player page
Kenny Iwebema player page


  Cardinals | Iwebema practices in full Thursday    Thu Dec 24, 03:56 PM

Darren Urban, of AZCardinals.com, reports Arizona Cardinals DL Kenny Iwebema (thumb) practiced in full Thursday, Dec. 24, and will be available for Week 16.

Link to story
Kenny Iwebema player page


  Cardinals | Iwebema practices Wednesday    Wed Dec 23, 05:11 PM

Arizona Cardinals DE Kenny Iwebema (shoulder) fully participated in practice Wednesday, Dec. 23.

Link to story
Kenny Iwebema player page


  Cardinals | Iwebema limited Friday    Fri Dec 18, 06:16 PM

Darren Urban, of AZCardinals.com, reports Arizona Cardinals DL Kenny Iwebema (thumb) was limited in practice Friday, Dec. 18, and is questionable for Week 15.

Link to story
Kenny Iwebema player page


  Cardinals | Iwebema limited Thursday    Thu Dec 17, 04:39 PM

Darren Urban, of AZCardinals.com, reports Arizona Cardinals DL Kenny Iwebema (thumb) was limited in practice Thursday, Dec. 17, and is expected to be available in Week 15.

Link to story
Kenny Iwebema player page


  Cardinals | Davis, Iwebema miss practice Wednesday    Wed Dec 16, 06:31 PM

Arizona Cardinals LB Will Davis (knee) and DE Kenny Iwebema (shoulder) did not participate in practice Wednesday, Dec. 16. They will not play in Week 15.

Link to story
Kenny Iwebema player page
Will Davis player page


  Cardinals | Three players questionable for Week 14    Sat Dec 12, 07:35 PM

Arizona Cardinals TE Stephen Spach (knee), DE Kenny Iwebema (thumb) and LB Bertrand Berry (illness) were limited during practice Saturday, Dec. 12. They are listed as questionable for Week 14.

Link to story
Bertrand Berry player page
Stephen Spach player page
Kenny Iwebema player page


  Cardinals | Five players limited Friday    Fri Dec 11, 06:01 PM

Darren Urban, of AZCardinals.com, reports Arizona Cardinals FB Dan Kreider (thigh), PK Neil Rackers (groin), P Ben Graham (groin), DL Alan Branch (ankle) and DL Kenny Iwebema (thumb) were limited during practice Friday, Dec. 11. They are expected to play in Week 14.

Link to story
Neil Rackers player page
Dan Kreider player page
Alan Branch player page
Kenny Iwebema player page


  Cardinals | Iwebema limited Thursday    Thu Dec 10, 04:32 PM

Darren Urban, of AZCardinals.com, reports Arizona Cardinals DL Kenny Iwebema (thumb) was limited in practice Thursday, Dec. 10, but should be available in Week 14.

Link to story
Kenny Iwebema player page


  Cardinals | Iwebema questionable for Week 13    Fri Dec 4, 08:43 PM

Darren Urban, of AZCardinals.com, reports Arizona Cardinals DE Kenny Iwebema (thumb) fully participated in practice Friday, Dec. 4. He is listed as questionable for Week 13 but is expected to be available.

Link to story
Kenny Iwebema player page


  Cardinals | Iwebema limited Thursday    Thu Dec 3, 06:44 PM

Darren Urban, of AZCardinals.com, reports Arizona Cardinals DE Kenny Iwebema (thumb) was limited during practice Thursday, Dec. 3. He should be available to play in Week 13.

Link to story
Kenny Iwebema player page


  Cardinals | Three players limited Wednesday    Wed Dec 2, 05:45 PM

AZCardinals.com reports Arizona Cardinals DE Kenny Iwebema (knee), CB Bryant McFadden (knee) and PK Neil Rackers (groin) were limited during practice Wednesday, Dec. 2.

Link to story
Neil Rackers player page
Bryant McFadden player page
Kenny Iwebema player page


  Cardinals | Iwebema questionable for Week 12    Fri Nov 27, 04:24 PM

Darren Urban, of AZCardinals.com, reports Arizona Cardinals DE Kenny Iwebema (thumb) was limited during practice Friday, Nov. 27. He is listed as questionable for Week 12 but should be available to play.

Link to story
Kenny Iwebema player page


  Cardinals | Three players limited Thursday    Thu Nov 26, 05:16 PM

Darren Urban, of AZCardinals.com, reports Arizona Cardinals OT Mike Gandy (pelvis), DE Kenny Iwebema (thumb) and LB Gerald Hayes (back) were limited during practice Thursday, Nov. 26.They should be able to play in Week 12.

Link to story
Gerald Hayes player page
Kenny Iwebema player page


  Cardinals | Four limited Wednesday    Wed Nov 25, 08:55 PM

CBSSports.com reports Arizona Cardinals LB Gerald Hayes (back), OT Mike Gandy (pelvis), DE Kenny Iwebema (thumb) and LB Karlos Dansby (shoulder) were limited during the team's practice Wednesday, Nov. 25.

Link to story
Gerald Hayes player page
Karlos Dansby player page
Kenny Iwebema player page


  Cardinals | R. Wells, Iwebema probable for Week 11    Fri Nov 20, 03:31 PM

Darren Urban, of AZCardinals.com, reports Arizona Cardinals OG Reggie Wells (thumb) and DE Kenny Iwebema (knee) fully participated in practice Friday, Nov. 20. They are listed as probable for Week 11 and are expected to play.

Link to story
Kenny Iwebema player page


  Cardinals | Iwebema practices in full Thursday    Thu Nov 19, 04:06 PM

Darren Urban, of AZCardinals.com, reports Arizona Cardinals DL Kenny Iwebema (knee) practiced in full Thursday, Nov. 19, and has played the last few weeks with the injury.

Link to story
Kenny Iwebema player page


  Cardinals | Seven limited Wednesday    Wed Nov 18, 04:13 PM

Darren Urban, of AZCardinals.com, reports Arizona Cardinals LB Gerald Hayes (back), LB Karlos Dansby (shoulder), FS Adrian Wilson (groin), OT Mike Gandy (pelvis), WR Sean Morey (concussion), DL Kenny Iwebema (knee) and TE Ben Patrick (knee) were limited in practice Wednesday, Nov. 18.

Adrian Wilson player page
Sean Morey player page
Gerald Hayes player page
Karlos Dansby player page
Ben Patrick player page
Kenny Iwebema player page


  Cardinals | Iwebema questionable for Week 10    Fri Nov 13, 06:55 PM

Darren Urban, of AZCardinals.com, reports Arizona Cardinals DE Kenny Iwebema (knee) was limited during practice Friday, Nov. 13. He is listed as questionable for Week 10 and may be a game-time decision.

Link to story
Kenny Iwebema player page


  Cardinals | Iwebema misses practice Thursday    Thu Nov 12, 04:43 PM

Darren Urban, of AZCardinals.com, reports Arizona Cardinals DE Kenny Iwebema (knee) did not participate in practice Thursday, Nov. 12.

Link to story
Kenny Iwebema player page