Fantasy Football News & Views

Search for order by

BAL  BUF  CIN  CLE  DEN  HOU  IND  JAX  KC  LAC  MIA  NE  NYJ  OAK  PIT  TEN  
ARI  ATL  CAR  CHI  DAL  DET  GB  LAR  MIN  NO  NYG  PHI  SEA  SF  TB  WAS  

QB   RB   WR   TE   PK   |    All Non-IDP    |    DT   DE   DL   ILB   OLB   LB   CB   S   DB     |      Footballguys View     |     All the news     |     FBG News Blogger Archive


Got Scoop? Click Here to send us your breaking news!
RSS Feed:             News Items Powered By:USA Today - Fantasy Score

  Titans | Tuesday practice report    Tue Dec 16, 06:31 PM

Tennessee Titans TE Brett Brackett (knee), OT Taylor Lewan (ankle) and RB Dexter McCluster (knee) did not practice Tuesday, Dec. 16. LB Zaviar Gooden (hamstring), OT Byron Stingily (ankle) and LB Kamerion Wimbley (hamstring) were limited, while S Daimion Stafford (concussion) practiced in full.

Kamerion Wimbley player page
Dexter McCluster player page
Brett Brackett player page
Zaviar Gooden player page


  Titans | Make several roster moves    Tue Dec 16, 03:54 PM

The Tennessee Titans placed TE Brett Brackett (knee) on Reserve/Injured and signed TE Matthew Mulligan Tuesday, Dec. 16. Free-agent QB Alex Tanney (Buccaneers) was also added to the practice squad.

Footballguys view: Tanney is the trick-shot QB! Look him up on YouTube...it's certainly worth your time. However, he's not worth monitoring in any fantasy league--even super deep dynasty leagues.

Link to story
Matthew Mulligan player page
Brett Brackett player page
Alex Tanney player page


  Titans | Monday practice report    Mon Dec 15, 07:43 PM

Tennessee Titans TE Brett Brackett (knee), OT Taylor Lewan (ankle) and RB Dexter McCluster (knee) did not practice Monday, Dec. 15. LB Zaviar Gooden (hamstring), OT Byron Stingily (ankle) and LB Kamerion Wimbley (hamstring) were limited, while S Daimion Stafford (concussion) practiced in full. The Jaguars didn't actually practice Monday, so the report is an estimation.

Kamerion Wimbley player page
Dexter McCluster player page
Brett Brackett player page
Zaviar Gooden player page


  Titans | Week 10 Inactives    Sun Nov 9, 11:39 AM

The Tennessee Titans have declared RB Antonio Andrews, CB Brandon Harris, TE Brett Brackett, QB Charlie Whitehurst, WR Kris Durham, DL Sammie Hill, OT Will Svitek inactive for Week 10.

Charlie Whitehurst player page
Sammie Lee Hill player page
Brandon Harris player page
Brett Brackett player page
Kris Durham player page


  Titans | Brett Brackett signed    Wed Nov 5, 09:26 AM

The Tennessee Titans signed TE Brett Brackett off the Seattle Seahawks' practice squad Wednesday, Nov. 5.

Link to story
Brett Brackett player page


  Seahawks | Two signed to PS    Thu Oct 30, 07:33 PM

The Seattle Seahawks re-signed WR Chris Matthews and TE Brett Brackett to their practice squad Thursday, Oct. 30.

Brett Brackett player page


  NFL | Several become free agents    Wed Oct 29, 08:15 PM

Atlanta Falcons FS Sean Baker, Carolina Panthers RB Darrin Reaves, Denver Broncos DE Greg Latta, New England Patriots OG Chris Barker, New York Jets LB A.J. Edds, Oakland Raiders LB Bojay Filimoeatu and Seattle Seahawks WR Phil Bates and TE Brett Brackett each cleared waivers and are not unrestricted free agents.

A.J. Edds player page
Brett Brackett player page


  Seahawks | Brett Brackett claimed    Tue Oct 21, 05:58 PM

The Seattle Seahawks claimed TE Brett Brackett off waivers from the Tennessee Titans Tuesday, Oct. 21.

Brett Brackett player page


  Titans | Brett Brackett waived    Mon Oct 20, 05:49 PM

Tennessee Titans TE Brett Brackett was placed on no-recall waivers Monday, Oct. 20.

Brett Brackett player page


  Titans | Brett Brackett joining active roster    Sat Oct 18, 11:57 AM

The Tennessee Titans will sign practice squad TE Brett Brackett to their active roster. The team will also place TE Craig Stevens (quadriceps) on Reserve/Injured list.

Footballguys view: If you're going to have a Tennessee tight end on your roster, it should be Delanie Walker, who we have down as a borderline TE1 this week. Anyone else is just blocking.

Link to story
Craig Stevens player page
Brett Brackett player page


  Titans | Brett Brackett re-signs    Wed Oct 15, 10:08 AM

The Tennessee Titans re-signed TE Brett Brackett to the practice squad Wednesday, Oct. 15.

Link to story
Brett Brackett player page


  NFL | Brett Brackett becomes free agent    Tue Oct 14, 05:56 PM

Tennessee Titans TE Brett Brackett cleared waivers and became a free agent Tuesday, Oct. 14.

Brett Brackett player page


  Titans | Waive Brett Brackett    Mon Oct 13, 05:46 PM

The Tennessee Titans waived TE Brett Brackett Monday, Oct. 13.

Link to story
Brett Brackett player page


  Titans | Make two roster moves    Sat Oct 11, 01:39 PM

The Tennessee Titans signed TE Brett Brackett to the active roster from their practice squad and placed OT Michael Roos (knee) on Reserve/Injured Saturday, Oct. 11.

Footballguys view: He'll be a blocker more than a pass-catcher so the move isn't terribly fantasy worthy.

Link to story
Brett Brackett player page


  Titans | Sign one, release one    Tue Sep 9, 05:30 PM

The Tennessee Titans signed free-agent TE Brett Brackett (Dolphins) to their practice squad and released TE Orson Charles from their practice squad Tuesday, Sept. 9.

Link to story
Brett Brackett player page
Orson Charles player page


  Dolphins | Four more released    Tue Aug 26, 04:32 PM

The Miami Dolphins released DE Rakim Cox, TE Brett Brackett, DT Cory Grissom and OG Tyler Larsen Tuesday, Aug. 26.

Link to story
Brett Brackett player page


  Dolphins | Brett Brackett returns    Tue Aug 26, 10:39 AM

Miami Dolphins TE Brett Brackett (knee) returned to practice Tuesday, Aug. 26.

Link to story
Brett Brackett player page


  Dolphins | Brett Brackett sits    Mon Aug 25, 05:52 PM

Miami Dolphins TE Brett Brackett (knee) did not practice Monday, Aug. 25.

Link to story
Brett Brackett player page


  Dolphins | Brett Brackett signed    Tue Aug 5, 11:42 PM

The Miami Dolphins re-signed free-agent TE Brett Brackett (Dolphins) to an undisclosed contract Tuesday, Aug. 5.

Link to story
Brett Brackett player page


  Dolphins | Sign one, waive one    Mon Aug 4, 10:27 PM

The Miami Dolphins re-signed free agent TE Brett Brackett and waived WR Stephen Williams Monday, Aug. 4.

Link to story
Stephen Williams player page
Brett Brackett player page


  NFL | Four clear waivers     Fri Aug 1, 04:59 PM

Free-agent CB Brandon E. Smith (Bills), WR Terrence Toliver (Bears), TE Brett Brackett (Dolphins) and OG Jared Smith (Seahawks) all officially cleared waivers and became free agents Friday, Aug. 1.

Link to story
Terrence Toliver player page
Brett Brackett player page


  Dolphins | Brett Brackett waived    Thu Jul 31, 04:47 PM

The Miami Dolphins waived TE Brett Brackett Thursday, July 31.

Brett Brackett player page


  Dolphins | Three signed, two cut    Tue Jul 29, 08:45 AM

The Miami Dolphins signed free-agent TE Brett Brackett (Cardinals), undrafted free-agent QB Seth Lobato (Northern Colorado) and DE D'Aundre Reed. QB Brock Jensen was waived and OG Davonte Wallace (undisclosed) was waived/injured.

Link to story
Brett Brackett player page


  Cardinals | Three players released    Mon May 12, 04:14 PM

The Arizona Cardinals have released TE Brett Brackett, C John Estes and LB Kenny Rowe.

Link to story
Brett Brackett player page


  Cardinals | Three sign    Tue Jan 7, 03:51 PM

The Arizona Cardinals signed free-agent TE Brett Brackett (Jaguars), TE Andre Hardy (Raiders) and OG Christian Johnson (Arena League) to Reserve/Futures contracts Tuesday, Jan. 7.

Link to story
Brett Brackett player page


  Jaguars | Brett Brackett undergoes surgery    Wed Jun 12, 03:35 PM

Jacksonville Jaguars TE Brett Brackett (groin) underwent groin surgery Wednesday, June 12, and will not return until training camp.

Link to story
Brett Brackett player page